ALEX CAMERON RELEASES NEW SONG + VIDEO ‘MIAMI MEMORY’

Alex Cameron presents the new single/video, ‘Miami Memory‘ directed by Cameron, and starring himself, his business associate and sax player Roy Molloy and actress, Jemima Kirke.

A love song to the city, ‘Miami Memory embraces the lustful air of Miami and explores both Alex’s personal relationship with both the city and his girlfriend. Throughout, Alex’s sultry and playful delivery embraces themes of sex positivity, love and reflection. Premiered this past Sunday on KCRW’s Henry Rollins’ show, ‘Miami Memory‘ is the first new music Cameron has released since 2017’s Forced Witness

‘Miami Memory’ is a story about how we audition in the present for our future selves to enjoy in retrospect. In that way, tender memories that we share together are captured in thought and stored with the same electricity that keeps our heart beating,” says Cameron. “It’s a gift for my girlfriend Jemima, and it is dedicated to the artist Greer Lankton and her partner Paul Monroe. I am lucky to have learned that a group of people can be a shining light.” 

The new track comes off the back of a succession of notable feats back home, including impressive (and star-studded) sets at last year’s Laneway Festival, a run of sold out headline shows across the country, and a national arena tour in support of The Killers, and more dates alongside the likes of Mac DeMarcoUnknown Mortal Orchestra and Angel Olsen

Alex Cameron will be heading back on the road this year on an upcoming European and North American tour, including shows in Chicago, Toronto, New York and Los Angeles. See full dates and details below. 
 

Miami Memory‘ is out now via Secretly Canadian, buy/stream it now.

ALEX CAMERON TOUR DATES
Wed. Sept. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Sept. 19 – Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Fri. Sept. 20 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Sept. 21 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun. Sept. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Button Factory Tue.
Sept. 24 – Bristol, UK @ The Fleece Wed.
Sept. 25 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Thu. Sept. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. Sept. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sun. Sept. 29 – Southampton, UK @ Loft
Tue. Oct. 1 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef Club
Wed. Oct. 2 – Paris, FR @ Trianon
Thu. Oct. 3 – Reims, FR @ La Cartonnerie
Fri. Oct. 4 – Nantes, FR @ Lieu Unique
Sat. Oct. 5 – Orléans, FR @ Astrolabe
Mon. Oct. 7 – Zurich, CH @ Mascotte
Tue. Oct. 8 – Dundingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Wed. Oct. 9 – Milan, IT @ Ohibo
Thu. Oct. 10 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sat. Oct. 12 – Salzburg, AT @ Rockhouse Birthday Party
Sun. Oct. 13 – Vienna, AT @ Flex Cafe
Mon. Oct. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. Oct. 15 – Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Wed. Oct. 16 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Fri. Oct. 18 – Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern
Sat. Oct. 19 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Sun. Oct. 20 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 21 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Oct. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Wed. Oct. 23 – Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Fri. Nov. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Fri. Nov. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre 

 

0 Comments | Views: 14
Share
Post Written By

Volume Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *