In a measure to put tickets into the hands of fans rather than scalpers, Midnight Oil has today announced additional concerts in Melbourne and Sydney. The band hope this additional supply of tickets in the market will reduce the ability of scalpers to unscrupulously profit from the passion of Midnight Oil fans. Further details on anti-scalping measures on “The Great Circle 2017” Tour can be found here.

The new concerts will take place in Melbourne on Wednesday 8 November at Sidney Myer Music Bowl and in Sydney on Friday 17 November at The Domain.

Pre-sale tickets to the new Melbourne and Sydney concerts will be available to Frontier Members (sign up here) and Midnight Oil Subscribers (sign up here) from Monday 6 March 1pm AEDT to Tuesday 7 March 1pm AEDT (or ends earlier if pre-sale allocation is exhausted). Eleven shows on The Great Circle 2017 Australian Tour have already sold out. Final tickets for all remaining Australian dates are available here www.midnightoil.com/tour-dates

Those who missed out on tickets to the Sunshine Coast show at Big Pineapple Fields on Saturday 14 October will be thrilled to hear that extra tickets have just been released and are on sale now through the show’s authorised ticketing agency Ticketek.

To allow for the additional Melbourne show Midnight Oil’s performance at Wollongong’s WIN Entertainment Centre (originally scheduled to take place on Wednesday 8 November) will now take place on Monday 13 November at WIN Entertainment Centre. Midnight Oil and Frontier Touring appreciate the understanding of Midnight Oil fans on the necessity of the date change. Ticketholders who are able to attend the rescheduled show date need take no further action; their existing ticket will be valid for the new date and their location within the venue remains unchanged.

Ticketholders who can no longer attend the rescheduled Wollongong date are asked to seek a full refund by 5pm AEDT Friday 31 March 2017 via the show’s official ticketing agency, Ticketmaster – ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100.

Frontier Touring and Midnight Oil sincerely apologise to those affected by this rescheduling.

The General Public on-sale will take place from Wednesday 8 March 1pm AEDT. All ticketing information for The Great Circle Tour can be found below and here www.midnightoil.com/tour-dates or at www.frontiertouring.com/midnightoil

MIDNIGHT OIL AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES – OCTOBER & NOVEMBER 2017
#Oils2017    

Mon 2 Oct | ANZAC Oval, Alice Springs, NT (18+*)
With Dan Sultan & Apakatjah

Wed 4 Oct | Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin, NT (18+*)
With Dan Sultan & Irrunytju Band

Sat 7 Oct | Kuranda Amphitheatre, Cairns, QLD (18+*) – SOLD OUT
With Urthboy
Presented locally by Triple M

Tue 10 Oct | Townsville Entertainment Centre, Townsville, QLD (All Ages)
With Urthboy

Thu 12 Oct | Great Western Hotel, Rockhampton, QLD (18+*)
With Urthboy

Sat 14 Oct | Big Pineapple Fields, Sunshine Coast, QLD (18+*) Extra Tix released
With The Living End & Jebediah

Sun 15 Oct | Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages) – SOLD OUT
With The Jezabels

Tue 17 Oct | Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages) – SOLD OUT
with special guests to be announced

Thu 19 Oct | Hockey Fields, Coffs Harbour (18+*)
With Jebediah & Jack River

Sat 21 Oct | Hope Estate, Hunter Valley, NSW (18+*) – SOLD OUT
With Birds of Tokyo & Ash Grunwald

Tue 24 Oct | AIS Arena, Canberra, ACT (All Ages) – SOLD OUT
With Something For Kate

Thu 26 Oct | The Village Green Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, SA (All Ages) – SOLD OUT
With Spiderbait & Bad//Dreems

Sat 28 Oct | Perth Arena, Perth, WA (All Ages)
With Spiderbait

Wed 1 Nov | Derwent Entertainment Centre, Hobart, TAS (All Ages) – SOLD OUT
With The Jezabels

Fri 3 Nov | Gateway Lakes, Wodonga, VIC (18+*)
With The Living End

Sat 4 Nov | Hanging Rock, Macedon Ranges, VIC (18+*) +*) – SOLD OUT
With John Butler Trio, Something for Kate, Frank Yamma & David Bridie

Mon 6 Nov | Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages) +*) – SOLD OUT 
With The Jezabels & Adalita

Wed 8 Nov | Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages) +*) NEW SHOW ADDED!
With The Jezabels & Adalita

Sat 11 Nov | The Domain, Sydney, NSW (18+*) – SOLD OUT
With John Butler Trio & A.B.Original

Mon 13 Nov | Win Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW (All Ages) – SOLD OUT 
Previously Wed 8 NovCHANGE OF DATE 
With Abbe May

Fri 17 Nov | The Domain, Sydney, NSW (18+*) NEW SHOW ADDED! 
With John Butler Trio & A.B.Original